Create: Select one of the web tools mentioned in Create and build a new learning focused tool to differentiate instruction.

Artifact: Link to your created learning tool or take a screenshot and post in your blog.

Screenshot 2017-04-13 at 3.23.44 PM.png

Answer: What tool did you choose?  How do you plan to use the tool effectively with students? How does the tool differentiate the lesson? Explain.

For this lesson I took a screenshot of one of my many Pinterest boards that I used for differentiation in my classroom. As a part of our Dystopia Unit, students created short stories based on a picture of their choice from my “Color & Space Inspiration” Board. The differentiated aspect (allowing students to choose their own picture for inspiration) helps their final product to be more authentic and allows them to enjoy the activity more. 

Students enjoy using webtools in the classroom that they are also familiar with in their real lives. Many of my students already had a Pinterest account and used the website frequently, so when it came to doing this activity, they felt comfortable using the website. 

